Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

The Approach To Meals And Snacks That Has Finally Maintained My Weight

Give it a try, it could work for you

Andy Taylor
7 min readNov 15, 2021

--

I’ve struggled with my weight for years. Not in a dramatic “this is a health emergency” way but in an annoying “always a bit overweight and never being happy about the situation or quite able to sort it out” way.

But, I’ve finally made progress over the last couple of years. This is down to two things in the main:

  • Having a long hard look at my relationship with food and making some changes in my mindset and psychology around eating
  • Experimenting to find a daily way of eating and exercising that allows me to maintain my weight

This article is all about the latter.

Writing on food and weight loss is full of vague advice. Often from people whose struggles with weight either never existed or were a long time ago.

They write from the top of the mountain, where, admittedly there is a great view, but the hard work has been done and all the tough parts of the climb seem to have evaporated from their mind.

So this is a practical, detailed article. This is what I actually eat and do on a normal weekday. At weekends, I relax a little, and I’ll describe how that works at the end of the article.

--

--